Plotting dashed lines with SP7

Discussion of MicroSurvey CAD related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

Plotting dashed lines with SP7

Postby rwhatman » Wed Jul 07, 2004 4:24 pm

I have found a temporary fix for plotting dashed or any line type.

Put a width to the line say 0.001 and line will plot just fine.

I believe MicroSurvey is looking for a fix. I hope this helps.

Richard
rwhatman
 
Posts: 299
Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2002 6:41 am
Location: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

Width

Postby Glen Cameron » Wed Jul 07, 2004 5:14 pm

Nice find Richard.

To clarify though, the width has to be assigned to a polyline. You can run the PEDIT command to transfor a line to a pline - then pick on Width and give it a value of 0.001. Then it seems to show in the print preview and print to paper correctly. It also shows up in the preview on our Project Manager.

Cheers,
Glen W. Cameron, C.E.T.
City of North Bay, Ontario
Glen Cameron
 
Posts: 1395
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2002 12:18 pm
Location: Corbeil, Ontario, Canada


Return to MicroSurvey CAD

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot] and 2 guests