sp8 linetype

Discussion of MicroSurvey CAD related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

Post Reply
Vincent Popish
Posts: 129
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2002 11:24 am
Location: Grand Junction, CO

sp8 linetype

Post by Vincent Popish » Mon Jul 26, 2004 8:13 am

Hi:
It appears in a least one drawing I have, that it is not possible to purge linetypes. It says they are being purged, but when you save and reopen the drawing they are all back. Not a big problem, just use that feature when I going to email or archive a drawing to make it as small as possible.

Thanks,
Vince Popish

Glen Cameron
Posts: 1395
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2002 12:18 pm
Location: Corbeil, Ontario, Canada
Contact:

linetypes

Post by Glen Cameron » Mon Jul 26, 2004 12:25 pm

As we discussed on the phone - when you open any job in MSCAD, we automatically load all of the linetypes in the INCH.LIN file (assuming working in feet). So if you purge them, we bring them back the next time you open that project.

Cheers,
Glen W. Cameron, C.E.T.
City of North Bay, Ontario

Glen Cameron
Posts: 1395
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2002 12:18 pm
Location: Corbeil, Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Purge

Post by Glen Cameron » Mon Jul 26, 2004 12:27 pm

As another note - we have found the odd situation where if you purge the drawing and then save the drawing immediately (before running any other commands) that this can cause a crash and loss of the job (SP#8 - and yes it is being worked on).

After running the Purge command - run the REGEN command (type it in) and then save it and it should be fine.

Cheers,
Glen W. Cameron, C.E.T.
City of North Bay, Ontario

Post Reply