How do you write the m2 with the 2 superscripted

Discussion of MicroSurvey inCAD related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

Post Reply
Andre

How do you write the m2 with the 2 superscripted

Post by Andre » Sat May 01, 2004 4:18 pm

I want to know how to set the m2 with the number 2 supercripted.

Glen Cameron
Posts: 1395
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2002 12:18 pm
Location: Corbeil, Ontario, Canada
Contact:

m2

Post by Glen Cameron » Mon May 03, 2004 10:08 am

I do not know of a way that any of our routines can do this. AutoCAD may be able to do it in some of their fonts. You would have to check their manuals or help files for this information.

Cheers,
Glen W. Cameron, C.E.T.
City of North Bay, Ontario

User avatar
Jason Poitras
Site Admin
Posts: 443
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2002 5:17 pm
Location: Kelowna, BC, Canada
Contact:

Post by Jason Poitras » Tue May 04, 2004 5:59 am

Hi,

You need to use a true type font such as Arial and type in the following sequence: Hold your ALT key and type 0178

Another common one is the degrees symbol which is ALT 0176

Hope this helps.
Jason Poitras
General Manager
jason.poitras@microsurvey.com

User avatar
JlB
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2005 2:53 pm
Location: Las Vegas, NV.

m2 subscript

Post by JlB » Wed Mar 30, 2005 2:56 pm

or if you are using the simplex.shx style, try "\u+2082" after you type in "2", when you complete your sentence and hit enter , voila.

Post Reply