Emulator

Discussion of FieldGenius related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

Post Reply
jmahun
Posts: 55
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2003 4:48 pm

Emulator

Post by jmahun » Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:32 am

We're running FG2005 Emulator on our class lab computers. It's installed as a demo limited to 10 data points. We've encountered some problems computing new points in traverse/intersections. The emulator says we've exceeded the 10 point limit when we have 4 points in the project.
Jerry M

jmahun
Posts: 55
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2003 4:48 pm

Post by jmahun » Thu Oct 06, 2005 11:31 am

Follow up to my early query-
We ran into the problem if we did one small project then started a new one. If we exit the Emulator, restart it and open the same project the problem goes away. Is the 10 data points limit per project or per session (ie, more than one project)?
JM

Glen Cameron
Posts: 1395
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2002 12:18 pm
Location: Corbeil, Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Emulator

Post by Glen Cameron » Thu Oct 06, 2005 11:51 am

I beleive it is per session, not per job.

Cheers,
Glen W. Cameron, C.E.T.
City of North Bay, Ontario

User avatar
Jason Poitras
Site Admin
Posts: 443
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2002 5:17 pm
Location: Kelowna, BC, Canada
Contact:

Post by Jason Poitras » Fri Oct 14, 2005 6:31 am

Hi,

You are allowed to get a password for your desktop versions. Round up the FGDC numbers for each emulator you want to register and send this in to our office attention Shannon.

Once you enter in the password, you will have a fully functional version for your desktop.
Jason Poitras
General Manager
jason.poitras@microsurvey.com

Post Reply