Rotation and Translation

Discussion of FieldGenius related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

Rotation and Translation

Postby Steve Adams » Mon Oct 10, 2005 2:40 pm

Hello Everybody,

I am using the FG desktop demo to help me decide which DC software to get.

One of the most important things I need is Rotation and Translation.

Is Settings/Transformation Setup the only way to do this, or have I missed something? Does not look too easy.

For example, I would want to rotate and translate some field located pts to a theoretical deed corner and line.
Steve Adams
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 10:35 am

Postby CHRIS L » Mon Oct 10, 2005 2:42 pm

Thats the only way. Its still alittle cumbersome.....but I think the new version that is HOPEFULLY coming out here soon is going to contain some new rotation features. Jason P. would know more about that.

Posts: 94
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2003 8:45 am
Location: ILLINOIS

RTS in FG2005

Postby Glen Cameron » Mon Oct 10, 2005 7:38 pm

This is done by going to the menu (plumbob) then picking on Data Manager -> Coordinate Database -> RTS button.

Glen W. Cameron, C.E.T.
City of North Bay, Ontario
Glen Cameron
Posts: 1395
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2002 12:18 pm
Location: Corbeil, Ontario, Canada

Postby Steve Adams » Tue Oct 11, 2005 4:57 am

Steve Adams
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 10:35 am

Return to FieldGenius

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests