Stake Line routine with RTK

Discussion of FieldGenius related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

Stake Line routine with RTK

Postby Rod W » Mon Dec 12, 2005 9:29 pm

I use the Stake Line routine with RTK to stake right-of-way boundaries. This would be easier if the offset info was shown beyond the end of the selected line segment so that I could stake the outside corner at a deflection. It would also make it possible to produce a line through a point. From the manual, I can see that the routine was written for Total Station surveys. With RTK the in/out field is replaced with N-S / E-W fields. This is the only info shown once you are beyond the end point of the selected line. Is there a way to get the offset info? If not, maybe the next release can solve this problem.

Thanks
RW
Rod W
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2005 11:09 am
Location: Castor, Alberta

Postby Jason Poitras » Tue Dec 13, 2005 6:51 am

Hi Rod,

This is on our wish list and will be implemented in a future version, unfortunately it didn't make it into FieldGenius 2006. Next time ....
Jason Poitras
General Manager
[email protected]
User avatar
Jason Poitras
Site Admin
 
Posts: 443
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2002 5:17 pm
Location: Kelowna, BC, Canada


Return to FieldGenius

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest

cron