Coordinate Group defaults

Discussion of MicroSurvey inCAD related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

Post Reply
survey1
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Apr 26, 2006 9:06 am

Coordinate Group defaults

Post by survey1 » Wed Apr 26, 2006 9:14 am

How would you create a default coordinate group.

For example, under, 'Mspoints/Geodetic/Manual coordinate Conversions/Desired Datum' I would like to avoid browsing to pick the Coordinate Group. I would like to have my most often used Coordinate Group to be the default.

Any suggestions,

Thanks.

Glen Cameron
Posts: 1395
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2002 12:18 pm
Location: Corbeil, Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Post by Glen Cameron » Wed Apr 26, 2006 10:01 am

Unfortunately I do not know of a way to default to the most commonly used datum. It would need to be selected each time.

The only thought I would have is (if you know what files to delete, and I can't advise you there) you could delete the datums you don't want from the \MSCAD\MAPPING\DATA folder. That would shortnen the list down to select from. I would probably not delete them, but instead, move them to another folder while testing to see what was removed and what remains in the program.

Cheers,
Glen W. Cameron, C.E.T.
City of North Bay, Ontario

survey1
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Apr 26, 2006 9:06 am

Post by survey1 » Wed Apr 26, 2006 10:41 am

Glen,

Thanks for the prompt reply. I wil try what you suggested.

Post Reply