Plotter configuration

Discussion of MicroSurvey CAD related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

Post Reply
Michael O'Connor
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Nov 27, 2002 10:30 am
Location: Cary, Illinois

Plotter configuration

Post by Michael O'Connor » Thu Sep 07, 2006 11:20 am

I'm running a HP 450C plotter and I cannot find a way to have the configuration file default to architectural paper sizes.
It seems minor, but extra key strokes are time.
Any help?

Glen Cameron
Posts: 1395
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2002 12:18 pm
Location: Corbeil, Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Post by Glen Cameron » Thu Sep 07, 2006 12:11 pm

Those plotter settings are controlled in Windows in the printer settings. I do not know if they can be sorted or set any in priority. We simply access and use whatever the driver has available.

Cheers,
Glen W. Cameron, C.E.T.
City of North Bay, Ontario

azstew
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2005 8:07 am

Post by azstew » Mon Nov 27, 2006 6:19 pm

In the set up of the HP driver, you get the option to add paper sizes.

Search for the size you want, and add it to the default list.

Richard Sands
Posts: 425
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2005 1:10 pm
Location: Tasmania

printer settings

Post by Richard Sands » Mon Nov 27, 2006 9:35 pm

Could you also setup a new printer (the HP) and set its defaults to the standards you want, call it something useable and then tell Mscad to print to that printer when you want a particular architectural size. 'Normal' printing from other apps can be done on the HP printer as currently installed.
regards Richard

Post Reply