Lisp in 2008

Discussion of MicroSurvey CAD related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

Lisp in 2008

Postby fish » Wed Feb 06, 2008 12:28 pm

Will lisp routines written for AutoCAD work in MSCAD 2008 or will they need some tweaking. Has anyone had any experience in this yet?
fish
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2003 6:25 am
Location: Dryden, Ontario

Postby ianw2 » Wed Feb 06, 2008 1:15 pm

In my experience, the routines usually need "tweaking" when moved from oneplatform to the other. This is usually due to the slightly differing names for invoking the basic command routines.

I haven't had the chance to dump some of my old LISP routines into 2008, yet.

Someday, things may slow down enough for me t do that...we'll see.

Ian
Ian Wilson
Ian Wilson Land Surveying, Inc.
Temecula CA 92591
(951) 684-1044
ianw2
 
Posts: 139
Joined: Sun Nov 24, 2002 6:45 am
Location: Temecula, California


Return to MicroSurvey CAD

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests

cron