Surface Intersection

Discussion of MicroSurvey CAD related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

Surface Intersection

Postby Stephen_P » Thu May 29, 2008 3:04 pm

I think I posted to wrong place. Here is the question,

Are there functions to create intersection of two surfaces? like drape command?

Posts: 47
Joined: Sat Oct 30, 2004 11:35 am


Postby Richard Sands » Fri May 30, 2008 12:42 am

are you referring to the building pad type layout?
Found under MsDesign/ Auto Site Design.
Or type ISLOPE at command line.
Richard Sands
Posts: 425
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2005 1:10 pm
Location: Tasmania

Postby Stephen_P » Fri May 30, 2008 7:32 am

thanks, Richard. what i mean is intersection between any two surfaces, no cut and fill slope, just how they meet.
Posts: 47
Joined: Sat Oct 30, 2004 11:35 am

Postby Glen Cameron » Fri May 30, 2008 11:03 am

If you do a volume between the two surfaces, the resulting surface called "." should be copied to a new name. This surface has the cut/fill values in it. The value of zero cut/fill would be the location where the two surfaces meet. you can then contour this surface, ensuring contouring is set to go between elevations 0.2 and -0.2 with an interval of 1. This should contour only the 0 elevation, which again is the match line between the two surfaces.
Glen W. Cameron, C.E.T.
City of North Bay, Ontario
Glen Cameron
Posts: 1395
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2002 12:18 pm
Location: Corbeil, Ontario, Canada

Postby Stephen_P » Mon Jun 02, 2008 7:57 am

Glen, thanks, that's very helpful
Posts: 47
Joined: Sat Oct 30, 2004 11:35 am

Return to MicroSurvey CAD

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest