Service Pack removes custom toolbars

Discussion of MicroSurvey CAD related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

Service Pack removes custom toolbars

Postby jamesf1 » Mon Jun 16, 2008 1:22 pm

I just installed the new service pack and it removed my laboriously created custom toolbars. How do I get them back?

Thanks - Jim
jamesf1
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 9:28 am
Location: Arizona

Postby Glen Cameron » Tue Jun 17, 2008 4:41 am

If you exported them prior to installing the service patch, then you can import them again. If you have them on another machine, you could export them from there and import them to this machine again. Otherwsie, you will have to redo them.
Glen W. Cameron, C.E.T.
City of North Bay, Ontario
Glen Cameron
 
Posts: 1395
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2002 12:18 pm
Location: Corbeil, Ontario, Canada

Postby jamesf1 » Tue Jun 17, 2008 9:44 am

Why would I have exported them? There needs to be a warning to do this (or better yet have it done automatically.) The warning message says the patch is going to replace the toolbars, or something to that effect, but does not say it is going to remove the new custom ones...
jamesf1
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 9:28 am
Location: Arizona

Postby Glen Cameron » Tue Jun 17, 2008 10:10 am

We are sorry for the inconvenience and I have now updated the Knowledge base article discussing the 1.2 Serive Patch to inform people that the custom toolbars need to be exported prior to installing the 1.2 Service Patch.
Glen W. Cameron, C.E.T.
City of North Bay, Ontario
Glen Cameron
 
Posts: 1395
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2002 12:18 pm
Location: Corbeil, Ontario, Canada


Return to MicroSurvey CAD

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest