Least Squares Adjustment

Discussion of MicroSurvey CAD related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

Post Reply
CARTOGRAF
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Dec 25, 2008 1:37 pm

Least Squares Adjustment

Post by CARTOGRAF » Wed Apr 22, 2009 6:26 am

I adjusted with LS my closed loop traverse,which went ok...but what`s the way to adjust my detail shots as well?What i`ve done,I erased from the active trav.editor all my detail shots,only kept the stations and ran the LS.I had to do this,because the LS didn`t want to adjust the whole lot.Now,how do I adjust the detail shots? Thanks.

Glen Cameron
Posts: 1395
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2002 12:18 pm
Location: Corbeil, Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Post by Glen Cameron » Wed Apr 22, 2009 7:15 am

You can set the traverse points so they are protected via the Active Coordinate Editor - then recoordinate the traverse file with the side shots in it. The traverse shots will remain unchanged and the sideshots will be based upon those fixed traverse locations.
Glen W. Cameron, C.E.T.
City of North Bay, Ontario

Post Reply