change symbols

Discussion of MicroSurvey CAD related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

Post Reply
Michael Parrella
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 7:17 am
Location: Hudson Valley, NY

change symbols

Post by Michael Parrella » Thu Nov 04, 2010 11:45 am

Is there a way to universally change existing symbols in a drawing? I would like to change the X's to a simple dot. Thanks in advance for your help.

getrsurveyed
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2005 1:59 pm
Location: Cambridge Oh

Re: change symbols

Post by getrsurveyed » Thu Nov 04, 2010 1:53 pm

If the symbols were placed using a code .. just change the symbol for that code..

If you want to change the default for an "uncoded" point .. go to Drawing Settings,
Entity Creation & change the setting for "Points" .. then just do a Regen..

Steven

Michael Parrella
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 7:17 am
Location: Hudson Valley, NY

Re: change symbols

Post by Michael Parrella » Fri Nov 05, 2010 11:40 am

Thanks!!! That was just what i was looking for.

Post Reply