Leica converter

Discussion of STAR*NET related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

Leica converter

Postby azBUNza » Thu Aug 18, 2011 2:06 pm

Hello all

Are fellow users having problems importing a job into the leica converter for processing?

This is my first attempt at using the converter but for whatever reason i am unable to see jobs within the converter.

From the Instrument exporting as an ascii doesn't work, pointing the program to the CF card DBX directory doesn't work.

What job file/method is the program looking for??
azBUNza
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 2:52 am

Re: Leica converter

Postby Brian Sloman » Fri Aug 19, 2011 2:06 pm

Hi, What kind of Leica equipment and which converter are you using?
Brian Sloman
Development Manager
MicroSurvey Software Inc.
User avatar
Brian Sloman
Product Manager
 
Posts: 399
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 4:42 pm
Location: Westbank, BC, Canada

Re: Leica converter

Postby azBUNza » Sat Aug 20, 2011 12:35 am

Its a Leica TPS 1203.
Using the standard Leica Star net converter 1.0.1

Regardless if i create a survey, traverse or sets of angles job nothing is listed on the converter jobs menu.
azBUNza
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 2:52 am

Re: Leica converter

Postby azBUNza » Wed Aug 24, 2011 3:00 pm

Have you had any luck Brian?
azBUNza
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 2:52 am

Re: Leica converter

Postby azBUNza » Fri Aug 26, 2011 7:05 pm

Problem solved,

Im using windows 7 x64.

To enable the converter to work i must be an admin user with the converter set to win xp compatibility mode.

az
azBUNza
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 2:52 am


Return to STAR*NET

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron