Button causes program to freeze.

Discussion of MicroSurvey CAD related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

Post Reply
Abbapoola
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2013 12:57 pm

Button causes program to freeze.

Post by Abbapoola » Wed Feb 20, 2013 5:12 am

When pressing the "undo" button, it causes the program to freeze.

saltitone
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2008 12:46 pm
Location: Tulsa, OK

Re: Button causes program to freeze.

Post by saltitone » Wed Feb 20, 2013 6:26 am

What version of MsCad are you using? If you have just downloaded the software I would suggest removing it and re-installing the program.

Abbapoola
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2013 12:57 pm

Re: Button causes program to freeze.

Post by Abbapoola » Tue Feb 26, 2013 6:29 am

I have 2013 Premium. After uninstalling and reinstalling it a couple of times, the probem still exists.

saltitone
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2008 12:46 pm
Location: Tulsa, OK

Re: Button causes program to freeze.

Post by saltitone » Tue Feb 26, 2013 6:59 am

How are you doing the undo? There several ways and I have tried all that I know and have had no problems. Could be that you are using a way that I am unfamiliar with.

Abbapoola
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2013 12:57 pm

Re: Button causes program to freeze.

Post by Abbapoola » Thu Feb 28, 2013 5:45 am

Nevermind. I figured out what I did wrong.

User avatar
Brian Sloman
Product Manager
Posts: 407
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 4:42 pm
Location: Westbank, BC, Canada
Contact:

Re: Button causes program to freeze.

Post by Brian Sloman » Mon Mar 04, 2013 1:11 pm

Hi Abbapoola,
What did you figure out? If you're able to crash the program by using the Undo button, there's probably a bug that we need to fix.
Brian Sloman
Development Manager
MicroSurvey Software Inc.

Abbapoola
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2013 12:57 pm

Re: Button causes program to freeze.

Post by Abbapoola » Wed Mar 20, 2013 10:00 am

So yea, the problem still exits. The Undo function on the "Standard" Bar, when pressed, causes my program to freeze. An arrow cursor becomes active but everything in the program is frozen and I have to end the program.. Another problem with this program is that when you move the cursor over a fuction, a description of the function appears on the command line. It works, but its not the correct description of the function and so its no help.

User avatar
Brian Sloman
Product Manager
Posts: 407
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 4:42 pm
Location: Westbank, BC, Canada
Contact:

Re: Button causes program to freeze.

Post by Brian Sloman » Mon Mar 25, 2013 9:38 am

Hi Abbapoola,
What exactly are you Undoing? I cannot reproduce a problem with the Undo function, or with the Status bar descriptions for the commands. I would recommend submitting a technical support ticket for these problems if you have a maintenance and support subscription.
Brian Sloman
Development Manager
MicroSurvey Software Inc.

Post Reply