Choosing 'all' in 2013

Discussion of MicroSurvey CAD related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

Choosing 'all' in 2013

Postby surveyor6925 » Sun Apr 21, 2013 6:02 am

I have found that when using certain commands a double tap on a blank part of the screen selects all items in the drawing. Seems rather dangerous when using the erase command. Much perfer having to type/choose 'all' to complete a command.
Tim Riley
surveyor6925
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Wed Sep 22, 2004 4:03 am
Location: Norwalk, Ohio

Re: Choosing 'all' in 2013

Postby Brian Sloman » Mon Apr 22, 2013 9:51 am

Hi Tim, double-clicking an empty spot in the drawing should not select all entities. Double-clicking on an entity should open an appropriate dialog (usually Properties), or double-clicking on an empty spot in the drawing should behave like a single click to start (or end) a selection window. I cannot reproduce what you have described, but please let us know any further details with an exact list of your reproduction steps. Like with any bug, If we can reproduce it we can probably fix it!
Brian Sloman
Development Manager
MicroSurvey Software Inc.
User avatar
Brian Sloman
Product Manager
 
Posts: 399
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 4:42 pm
Location: Westbank, BC, Canada

Re: Choosing 'all' in 2013

Postby saltitone » Tue Apr 23, 2013 6:28 am

Do you have blocks or xrefs in your drawing? Sometimes it seems when I have done as you described it selects blocks or xrefs.
saltitone
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2008 12:46 pm
Location: Tulsa, OK

Re: Choosing 'all' in 2013

Postby surveyor6925 » Thu Apr 25, 2013 5:52 am

issue resolved. I use a touchpad for a mouse. You have to disable the tap and drag feature. That issue does not affect 2010. Hope they fix it in 2013.
Tim Riley
surveyor6925
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Wed Sep 22, 2004 4:03 am
Location: Norwalk, Ohio

Re: Choosing 'all' in 2013

Postby surveyor6925 » Sun Apr 28, 2013 8:00 am

I spoke too soon. The problem has reappeared despite turning off the tap and drag. :roll:
Tim Riley
surveyor6925
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Wed Sep 22, 2004 4:03 am
Location: Norwalk, Ohio

Re: Choosing 'all' in 2013

Postby Brian Sloman » Thu May 02, 2013 10:29 am

Hi, With Tim's help our technical support department has tracked this down and reported it to the IntelliCAD developers.
Brian Sloman
Development Manager
MicroSurvey Software Inc.
User avatar
Brian Sloman
Product Manager
 
Posts: 399
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 4:42 pm
Location: Westbank, BC, Canada


Return to MicroSurvey CAD

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron