MS Points...Wildcard use?

Discussion of MicroSurvey CAD related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

MS Points...Wildcard use?

Postby lbant » Mon May 06, 2013 1:05 pm

Hello,

New to MS Cad. I want to move my imported points, descriptions, and point numbers to different layers based on the description.

I am able to partially do this by using "MS Points > Change Point & Object Layer", but there are some descriptions that include additional information, so this method does not work.

Is there some way to do this by using a wildcard for the description? For example, I want to put all points that include the word "blue" anywhere in the description onto their own layer. I want to put any points that include the word "red" onto their own layer.

Is there any way to do this using % or * or something?

Or, is there any way to import points to their own layer when doing the initial import?

Thank you,

Lynn
lbant
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 02, 2013 12:14 pm

Re: MS Points...Wildcard use?

Postby TentMonster » Tue May 07, 2013 3:43 am

Take a long look at the AutoMap routine as it was designed to do exactly what you are asking for - and a whole lot more. Watch the movies and read the technical notes on helpdesk to see how it works!

Cheers,
Glen
TentMonster
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2011 12:32 pm

Re: MS Points...Wildcard use?

Postby lbant » Tue May 07, 2013 6:55 am

Thank you Glen...will take a look.
lbant
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 02, 2013 12:14 pm


Return to MicroSurvey CAD

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron