Export to Google Earth - Issues 2013

Discussion of MicroSurvey CAD related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

Export to Google Earth - Issues 2013

Postby Richard Sands » Wed Jun 12, 2013 7:52 pm

If I export to GE and have both GE & MSCAD open on different screens (GE - Primary screen) , then MSCAD gets contrary.
I can't do anything with the mouse inside the main window of MSCAD.
The cursor jumps about all over the place.
Close GE and all is well.

Wonder if others have similar issues?
Win 7 Pro
2013 13.2.3.0
Richard Sands
 
Posts: 424
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2005 1:10 pm
Location: Tasmania

Re: Export to Google Earth - Issues 2013

Postby Brian Sloman » Wed Jun 19, 2013 8:32 am

Hi,
I've never seen this, but it definitely sounds like some sort of video issue. Google Earth has some different start icons to run it in DirectX or OpenGL mode, do you get the same behaviour with both?
Brian Sloman
Development Manager
MicroSurvey Software Inc.
User avatar
Brian Sloman
Product Manager
 
Posts: 399
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 4:42 pm
Location: Westbank, BC, Canada

Re: Export to Google Earth - Issues 2013

Postby Richard Sands » Fri Jun 21, 2013 3:13 pm

I see this corrected itself after I restarted my PC next day.
I have played with exporting to GE several times since and all seems well.
May have just got overloaded as it is a feature I use very frequently on some jobs.

I wasn't aware of the different ways to open GE.
I always allowed MScad to do its thing and fire up GE.

If it happens again I'll try using both options to open GE and then export from MScad.

regards
Richard
Richard Sands
 
Posts: 424
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2005 1:10 pm
Location: Tasmania

Re: Export to Google Earth - Issues 2013

Postby Matthew Fore » Tue Jul 09, 2013 6:04 am

I'd like to add that it would be nice if the push pins would include the coordinates of the points in the currently used system in the description rather than just the web address of microsurvey. Here's one I copied out of a kml made by Trimble BC as an example.

-<Placemark><name>1</name>-<description>
<![CDATA[<table><tr><th colspan="2">Coordinates</th></tr><tr><td>Northing</td><td>548102.537 ft</td></tr><tr><td>Easting</td><td>3342328.314 ft</td></tr><tr><td>Elevation</td><td>5.969 ft</td></tr></table>]]>
</description><snippet maxLines="0"/><styleUrl>#pointStyle</styleUrl>-<Point><coordinates>-91.1390421807927,30.007034050042,-24.614377227637</coordinates></Point></Placemark>
Matthew Fore
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2007 6:11 am
Location: USA - LOUISIANA


Return to MicroSurvey CAD

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron