Microsurvey Cad 2010 Context Menu

Discussion of MicroSurvey CAD related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

Microsurvey Cad 2010 Context Menu

Postby geoidwalker » Fri Jun 22, 2012 7:50 am

Hello,
Does anyone know how to change/modify the context menu that comes up when you select an item, and then right-click. Right now I have:

Print
Delete
Spelling
Move
Copy
Copy (between drawing)
Scale
Rotate
mirror
array
edit text
change
properties
match properties
Open link

If possible I'd like to rearrange the order, and add/remove items. Looks like it was possible before in 2005 but I can't seem to find the config file for this in 2010. Any help is appreciated. Cheers.
geoidwalker
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 12:11 pm

Re: Microsurvey Cad 2010 Context Menu

Postby Brian Sloman » Mon Jun 25, 2012 11:25 am

Hi, it is actually just a dynamic, context-sensitive version of the Modify menu that changes depending on the selected entity. Run the CUSTOMIZE command (Tools | Customize), switch to the Menus tab, expand the Modify menu, highlight the desired command from the Menu tree, and press the "Options" button. You can set the various Context Menu checkboxes as desired.
Brian Sloman
Development Manager
MicroSurvey Software Inc.
User avatar
Brian Sloman
Product Manager
 
Posts: 399
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 4:42 pm
Location: Westbank, BC, Canada

Re: Microsurvey Cad 2010 Context Menu

Postby geoidwalker » Mon Jun 25, 2012 11:41 am

Fantastic! Thank you.
geoidwalker
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 12:11 pm

Re: Microsurvey Cad 2010 Context Menu

Postby geoidwalker » Thu Sep 05, 2013 12:34 pm

In MSCAD 2013 (using 13.3.2.1) I can modify the right click context sensitive menu as before - but I cannot get rid of "Repeat command" or "Recent commands" - Ideally I'd like to move them below my custom list - but I see no way to do this. Is it possible?

cheers,

Jon
geoidwalker
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 12:11 pm

Re: Microsurvey Cad 2010 Context Menu

Postby Eric Anderson » Fri Sep 06, 2013 5:19 am

geoidwalker wrote:In MSCAD 2013 (using 13.3.2.1) I can modify the right click context sensitive menu as before - but I cannot get rid of "Repeat command" or "Recent commands" - Ideally I'd like to move them below my custom list - but I see no way to do this. Is it possible?

cheers,

Jon


Have you been able to add the "Match Properties" command in MSCAD 2013 v13.3.2.1? I've tried, but it doesn't show up.

See this thread:

viewtopic.php?f=3&t=2335
Eric Anderson
Senior Survey Technician
Olmsted County Public Works
Rochester, MN
User avatar
Eric Anderson
 
Posts: 97
Joined: Wed Feb 12, 2003 11:25 am
Location: Rochester, MN

Re: Microsurvey Cad 2010 Context Menu

Postby geoidwalker » Mon Sep 09, 2013 9:21 am

Yup - I just created the sub-menu item, added the command I put under "Properties"...appears to work just fine.
geoidwalker
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 12:11 pm

Re: Microsurvey Cad 2010 Context Menu

Postby Eric Anderson » Tue Sep 10, 2013 4:44 am

Eric Anderson wrote:Well, with Brian's help, I figured out how to add the "Match Properties" command back to the right click menu. :)

It's under the "Context" menu under Customize and I had to insert the Match Properties command to where I wanted it.


I was finally able to add it back to the menu. :)
Eric Anderson
Senior Survey Technician
Olmsted County Public Works
Rochester, MN
User avatar
Eric Anderson
 
Posts: 97
Joined: Wed Feb 12, 2003 11:25 am
Location: Rochester, MN


Return to MicroSurvey CAD

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests