MicroSurvey CAD 2016 toolbars

Discussion of MicroSurvey CAD related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

Post Reply
fp44
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2015 2:47 pm

MicroSurvey CAD 2016 toolbars

Post by fp44 » Fri Dec 11, 2015 1:53 pm

Every time I open the program. All my shortcut toolbars I have set seem to disappear. Is there any way I can set them
permanently?

User avatar
Brian Sloman
Product Manager
Posts: 403
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 4:42 pm
Location: Westbank, BC, Canada
Contact:

Re: MicroSurvey CAD 2016 toolbars

Post by Brian Sloman » Mon Dec 28, 2015 10:04 am

Hi,

The 2016 version now supports multiple workspaces (for your toolbars and ribbon other display elements), which are saved independently from your Profile. After setting up your toolbars as desired, type WORKSPACE then SAveas then supply a name. You can give it a new name, or replace the current workspace by reusing the same name (Default or Legacy). I’ve requested that IntelliCAD implement an option for the workspace to always be saved automatically without having to do this manually, hopefully we’ll have that ability in the near future.
Brian Sloman
Development Manager
MicroSurvey Software Inc.

Post Reply