importing points

Discussion of MicroSurvey CAD related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

importing points

Postby wfd144 » Tue Dec 20, 2016 3:26 am

I just upgraded to 2016. I can't find the command to import LDD points. I tried typing LDD_IN but it does not recognize command. I used to use version 2010 and had no problem.

Thanks
wfd144
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 11:25 am

Re: importing points

Postby James Johnston » Thu Jun 22, 2017 1:03 pm

The command may have changed. In the Points ribbon, Import/Export Group you can select the extended options and select Softdesk/LDD or type _import_sdsk in the command line. This will only read point blocks, we can't work with proxy entities.

See this article for more information about point blocks, just in case yours aren't formatted exactly the way the default settings are configured:

http://helpdesk.microsurvey.com/index.p ... e/View/346
User avatar
James Johnston
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 7:33 am
Location: Kelowna, BC


Return to MicroSurvey CAD

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron