Issue with MSCAD 2010

Discussion of MicroSurvey CAD related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

Issue with MSCAD 2010

Postby Mark-Delta » Thu Nov 23, 2017 10:32 am

Having a bit of an issue with my MSCAD 2010...

Somehow a toggle was enabled that causes basic entities (as near as I can tell) to have additional dialogue boxes created.

For example, I single left click a basic text entity (not mtext) and I get the following:

Image

I see LBD flash in my command window and it unselects whatever entity I am currently attempting to click

A similar event occurs when I click on a basic line (not polyline/hatch/etc..) I see the same LDB thing flash and get a CAD Lines computation appear.

Image

Curious w-t-f I had toggled, I have gone through most of the settings I am aware of that could possibly be causing this, have tried uninstalling (and damn it, the program is quite... sticky, can't find where the settings/background stuff is hidden). While the above options are useful and all - when I just want to pick a couple lines it gets annoying, I can fence select clicking down left to actually select an entity, but I also get everything else that may be stacked..

Anyone have any possible solutions?
Mark-Delta
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 3:48 pm

Re: Issue with MSCAD 2010

Postby Brian Sloman » Fri Feb 02, 2018 12:57 pm

Hi,
If you turn on your grips then these dialogs won't pop up.
Brian Sloman
Development Manager
MicroSurvey Software Inc.
User avatar
Brian Sloman
Product Manager
 
Posts: 403
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 4:42 pm
Location: Westbank, BC, Canada


Return to MicroSurvey CAD

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron