input scale will not convert traverse file

Discussion of MicroSurvey CAD related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

Post Reply
tom
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2003 10:29 am

input scale will not convert traverse file

Post by tom » Fri Oct 24, 2003 5:59 am

I am trying to convert a manual entered traverse file in active editor from metres to feet. I am under the impression that this can be done. I have 3.2808 entered in input scale box and checked, I've also tried the same value entered in the output scale and checked. When I re-cordinate the traverse it still comes out unscaled (metric values).

Any help would be greatly appreciated and save a lot of time.
Thanks
Tom

Glen Cameron
Posts: 1395
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2002 12:18 pm
Location: Corbeil, Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Scaling a Traverse file

Post by Glen Cameron » Fri Oct 24, 2003 6:20 am

In MSCAD2002 SP#4 we have a new command that will do what you are asking.

SCALERAW is the command and more information on how it works can be found on our web-site at this link: http://www.microsurvey.com/support/msca ... pdates.htm


Cheers,
Glen W. Cameron, C.E.T.
City of North Bay, Ontario

Post Reply